LG Awards 2023

LG Awards 2023 The Local Government Award is an annual award that recognises the Queensland Local Government that demonstrates outstanding community service through delivery of an individual program or service. The winner is determined by the QPLA Executive Board based on how well the applicant’s submission addresses the criteria.  The winner is announced annually at either the QPLA Conference or Professional Development Intensive.

Award winners will receive the following prizes for their Library service. 
Gold Award             $1000
Silver Award            $ 750
Bronze Award         $ 500

To apply and for further information, download the LGA Award Submission Form 2023 

Previous award submissions can be viewed here QPLA website.

2023 LG Award submissions close EXTENDED 22 September 2023.  
For more information call Nicole Hunt, QPLA President, 0427610630