QPLA Board 24-25 Office Bearers Nominations

Thank you to everyone who nominated for the 24-25 QPLA Board Office Bearer vacancies. 

We are pleased to announce the QPLA Executive Board 24-25 has been confirmed based on recent nominations and votes.  Your 24-25 QPLA Executive Board are:

  • President – Nicole Hunt, Townsville Citylibraries
  • Vice-President – Tracey King, Noosa Council Libraries
  • Secretary – Colleen Bentzen, Logan Libraries
  • Treasurer – Sharon Uthmann, Ipswich Libraries
  • Regional Rep – Central QLD – Peta Browne, Bundaberg Libraries
  • Regional Rep – North Qld – Jacob Schaumburg, Townsville Citylibraries
  • Regional Rep – South West QLD – Melanie Mills, Balonne Shire Council
  • Regional Rep – South East QLD – Teresa Kohne, Sunshine Coast Libraries
  • Executive Officer – Adele Casey

We welcome incoming Treasurer, Sharon Uthmann and express our thanks to outgoing Treasurer, Shelly Lausberg for her two years on the Board as both Treasurer and South-East Queensland Regional Representative.

Your Regional Representatives will continue to be a key connection point ensuring you remain informed of all key topics and shared priorities across public libraries as well as our ongoing partnerships with Local Buy, ALIA, APLA, NSLA and State Library of Queensland.

Leave a Comment